230 Glen Abbey Kiawah Island

Popular! Recently viewed by 55 other travelers!

Lovely golf view home- patio pool, internet, gourmet kitchen, w/d
Bedrooms

6

Baths

6.5

Sleeps

12

Welcome to 230 Glen Abbey, a beautifully renovated 4300 sqft home located in Vanderhorst Plantation. Overlooking the 4th hole of Turtle Point Golf Course, this 6 BR/6.5 BA affords plenty of space for large groups and families. Enter to the open living area with flat screen TV and access to the deck and pool area.

Immediately to the right of entry is the formal dining room with seating for 12. The gourmet kitchen is well appointed and offers plenty of counter space for entertaining and preparing large family meals. It opens to the living area and sun room with counter seating, Keurig coffee maker and wet bar/wine cooler. Down the hall to the left of entry you will find 2 bedrooms with king beds. The first bedroom shares a full bath with the hall and offers access to the deck/pool area. The master bedroom is just beyond with king bed, flat screen TV and master bath with his & her sinks, Jacuzzi tub and stand up shower.

The 2nd floor is split into two levels and offers a half bath, recreation room with wet bar, sectional couch, large flat screen TV and pool table. A twin bedroom is also located on this level with private bath and stand up shower. Take another half flight of stairs and you will find 3 more bedrooms, all with private baths. Two bedrooms offer 2 queen beds per room with private baths and tub/shower combos. The other bedroom offers a king bed with tub/shower combo.

Enjoy cocktails and brand new patio furniture on the open deck overlooking the pool and golf course. Wifi internet access included and guests have access to the garage. This beautiful home is located just a 7 minute walk and short bike ride to the beach directly down the “Alley of Oaks”.

POOL CANNOT BE HEATED/ POOL IS SALT WATER
***NO RESORT POOL ACCESS***
PLEASE NOTE FIREPLACES CANNOT BE USED

SATURDAY TO SATURDAY RENTALS ONLY DURING HIGH SEASON (MAY 30 – AUGUST 21, 2020) AND EASTER WEEKS (APRIL 4-11 and 11-18, 2020)

4 NIGHT MINIMUM THANKSGIVING WEEK

* A CLEANING FEE WILL BE ADDED TO ANY RESERVATION LESS THAN 5 NIGHTS.

RESERVATIONS ARE NOT CONFIRMED UNTIL AN AGENT FROM PAM HARRINGTON EXCLUSIVES CONTACTS YOU DIRECTLY. TRAVEL ARRANGEMENTS SHOULD NOT BE MADE UNTIL THAT TIME

BL013244-02-2019

Amenities

Bed Count
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • 3 King Beds
  • 4 Queen Beds
  • Sofa Bed
Living
  • Arrival - Departure Cleaning
  • All Linens-Except Beach Towels
  • Central Air & Heat
  • Hair Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher & Laundry Detergent
  • Starter Set Included
  • No Beach Towels - Bring Them!
  • All Units Non- Smoking
Business
  • VISA, MC, AMEX, Checks Accepted
  • Travel Insurance Available
Entertainment
  • Cable Television
  • Plasma/LCD TVs
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
Kitchen
  • Full Kitchen
  • Stove / Oven
  • Dishwasher
Outdoor
  • Private Pool
  • Gas Grill
  • Open Decks
  • PHE Sand Chairs (Limited #)
  • Beach Chair Rentals Available
  • Bike Rentals Available
Family
  • 10 Miles of Wide Beaches
  • Four Pro Level Golf Courses
  • Two Pro Level Tennis Centers
  • Kiawah Kids Kamp - Book Early
  • Family Night Activities - NHP
  • Full Basketball Court - NHP
  • Soccer Field - NHP
  • Bohicket Marina-Boat Charters
  • Charleston is Just 30min Away
Convenience
  • * BabySitter Services
  • *Fax/Mail - Freshfields
  • * Multiple Pet Kennels
  • *Harris Teeter - Freshfields
  • * Pharmacy and Medical Services
  • * Public Wireless In Some Areas
  • * Shopping - Charleston Outlets
  • * Shopping - Downtown Charleston
  • * Shopping - FreshFields Village
  • *Starbucks/Java Java-Freshfields
Location
  • Vanderhorst Plantation
  • Near Turlte Point Golf Course
  • Golf Views
  • 5 Minute Walk To The Beach
Kiawah Island Dining
  • The Ocean Room
  • Loggerhead Grill
  • Cherrywood BBQ & Ale House
  • Ryder Cup Bar
  • The Market at Town Center
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Winter 10/19/2019 - 3/13/2020 2 $760 $3799 $16719
Spring 3/14/2020 - 5/29/2020 2 $1170 $5850 $25740
Summer 5/30/2020 - 8/14/2020 5 $1440 $7199 $31680
Fall 8/15/2020 - 10/16/2020 2 $1160 $5799 $25520
Winter 10/17/2020 - 3/12/2021 2 $760 $3799 $16719

Reviews

Great place for family gathering
Spacious and comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with anything I needed to cook. We would definitely rent again. All beds were comfortable except the twins. Perfect game room! The tips on the pool sticks need to be replaced. Overall a wonderful experience!
Angie K.
Jul 2019
family vacation
This was a great home for our family group of eleven.
The kitchen was well equipped, and there was plenty of room for all of us. The pool was a wonderful plus!
Alan A.
Jun 2019

Manager Response: Alan, thank you for reviewing your stay at 230 Glen Abbey. It's great to hear that the kitchen had everything you needed and the home was comfortable for your whole group. We hope you're able to return to Kiawah soon!

Good time at Kiawah
Very nice stay at 230 Glen Abbey..the house was very comfortable with the pool and a short bike ride or walk to the beach. I would recommend this spot for any family. There were no issues of any kind on this trip.
Guest
Jun 2019

Manager Response: Hi Rick, thank you for reviewing your stay at 230 Glen Abbey. We've very glad there were no issues and you had a nice stay. Give us a call when you're ready to plan your next Kiawah vacation.

Kiawah Weekend Stay
The rental was clean and perfect for our stay! It was easily accessible to the beach and bike paths and surrounded by a gorgeous view of the golf course! The management company was organized and very helpful which made our stay even better!
Guest
Dec 2018
Great house for family vacation!
We have been vacationing on Kiawah with our family for 20+ years and have stayed at numerous houses. We thoroughly enjoyed the spacious, well-maintained, clean home which accommodated our family of 8 adults and 5 children under the age of 6 very comfortably! We enjoyed the pool, cooking in the kitchen, large dining room, comfortable beds and the 10-15 min walk/bike ride to the beach.
Very well equipped kitchen, but the only missing kitchen items were small, non-breakable plates/bowls/cups for children and plastic cups for trips to the beach. Small addition for some, but for any family with kids it does make a huge difference!
Fun week!
Marsha S.
Sep 2018
Glen Abbey Anniversary Celebration
This well appointed home has both a pool table and a salt water pool and lots of room to spread out. A seven minute walk from the beach, it has views of a golf course.
Elizabeth S.
Aug 2018
weeks stay
Great
George L.
Jun 2018
Vacation with Friends
We had such a nice time at the house. It was conveniently located and we were able to use the amenities such as the pool table and kitchen for hanging out and staying in.
Guest
Dec 2017
Wonderful Kiawah Beach Rental
This is a wonderful home, with lots of space for everyone. We especially appreciated the fully stocked kitchen with great cookware, and even salt and pepper. The laundry room was also stocked with detergent and other needs-so nice not to have to run to the store immediately to get cleaning supplies! A short walk to the beach over a beautiful bridge with amazing water views. Would highly recommend.
Guest
Nov 2017
Guest stay
We were very pleased with 230 Glen Abbey to host our group of friends this past September. Everyone felt very comfortable and enjoyed their surroundings.
Guest
Oct 2017
Review of 230 Glen Abbey
Great vacation in Kiawah
Irene B.
Jul 2017
Perfect home for 3-generation family.
This was our second stay in this home and we hope to return. Excellent layout, gourmet kitchen, walking distance to beach, totally quiet neighborhood. We rented bikes easily. Disappointed that pool was not available (heated). Loved pool table!
Guest
Jan 2017
Great family get together on Kiawah
We had a wonderful stay. The home had everything we needed and the kitchen was exceptionally well equipped. It was very quiet. The separate living spaces provided plenty of space to spread out.
Terri S.
Sep 2016
Third time in this home
Great stay in comfortable, lovely beach home.
James S.
Jul 2016
230 GA
Very pleasant.
John Crawford M.
Apr 2016
230 Glenn Abbey
We loved the house, had a superb time and hope to rent the house again next year. Only drawback was that the AC wasn't working, so upstairs BRs were uncomfortable.
Guest
Jan 2016
great family thanksgiving
great house for our family four children and spouses. plus five grandchildren. enough room for everyone.
Jim B.
Dec 2015
A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE
My friends and I had a very good experience. The home was classy but very comfortable. The kitchen/great room were so fun and inviting. We especially enjoyed the bedroom/bathroom situation as I am the social director for eight demanding, spoiled college buddies!
Guest
Nov 2015
230 Glen Abbey 2015
Bit of a hike to beach. Bikes recommended. This was our 2dyear - already reserved for 2016.
James S.
Aug 2015
Family vacation and 50th wedding anniversary
We had a wonderful time in Kiawah. The home was lovely and well maintained .. Just as described no surprises We appreciated the fully stocked laundry room. Utilized every day.
More than enough sleep space for three generations. The game room was great for the teens. Everyone found something fun to do .. Hiking, biking, fishing, paddle boarding... And let's not forget the beach.
The kids enjoyed the pool everyday. I did call the rental office about an insect issue. They were very helpful and promptly sent out maintenance who explained the 'nature of the beast' A non-issue palmetto bugs. We opted for no poison because of children.
Guest
Jul 2015
Great space and location
We had 4 families staying in this property with more than enough space for everyone. The layout worked so well for everyone to have their own areas. The pool was a great place to relax after the beach. The kitchen/laundry room came well stocked with everything we needed for the week. The staff at PH was very available and responsive to our needs. I highly recommend the agency and home.
Sara G.
Jul 2015
Kiawah, July, 2015
An ideal property located inside Kiawah's manned second security gate. Elaborately furnished throughout. Six bedrooms and 6 1/2 bathes very comfortably provides for 6 adults,
4 16 and 2 11 year olds. An enormous game room equipped with a pool/ping pong table, a large TV, sofa, upholstered chairs, adjacent wet bar and refrigerator. A 12 minute walk or 4-5 minute bike ride to the ocean. The children's outside time was split between the pool & the beach. I have already leased the property in 2016.
Guest
Jul 2015
230 glen abbey
the stay was excellent. The house was well equipped with all the things we needed. I look forward to returning several times and will probably want this same house.
George L.
Jun 2015
CHA PIPE CONFERENCE
GOOD. HOUSE IN GOOD SHAPE. 6 BEDROOMS WORKED WELL
Bill T.
Mar 2015
230 Glen Abbey
We had a lovely stay. The home was beautiful and tastefully appointed. There were several of us but we never felt crowded. would stay there again.
Guest
Dec 2014
Comfortable, lovely home
We have rented many homes on the Island and this rates very high. We had beautiful very warm weather. The central air worked well. I really enjoyed the art work on the walls. Our family had a great family time in this lovely Island home.
James S.
Aug 2014
230 Glen Abbey Review
Great family gathering space. Room to spread out and also to be together. Except for the master, the beds were not the best, and the couch in the living room is the lumpiest thing ever! Everything else was wonderful.
Guest
Jul 2014
Lovely home in Kiawah
We spent the week with our three children, their spouses and their children. This is a great house for the three generations as there is plenty of room for everyone. it is close enough to the beach so that we could come and go at will and the pool was a wonderful addition. This is the second time we have all stayed here and we hope to come again/
Susan W.
Jul 2014
Just a few minutes to the beach!!!!
Nice property, great location within close proximity to the beach. Our only complaint was the living room couch is in poor condition, otherwise the property is well maintained.
Scott H.
Apr 2014
CPF SPRING TRIP
TOO SHORT
Bill T.
Apr 2014
Szejner Family Vacation
Any issues were promptly resolved and our family felt at home! Thank you.
Ron S.
Aug 2013
230 Glen Abbey
The house was great, a good fit for us. However, we learned one night when we were preparing to grill a bunch of food that the grill did not work--it was in very bad shape. It was replaced while we were there, but too late for us to use it. Also, the couch in the main living room is in bad shape, with what appears to be some busted springs. Otherwise, everything was great, and the property mngmt company responded quickly to a maintenance item that came up during our stay. We will definitely consider returning next summer.
Kenneth B.
Jul 2013
Expectation Met
We have a great week and experience on our vacation. Our families were very pleased with the location and accommodations of this house. We enjoyed having three conversation areas available for our use. The location of the property to the beach was excellent.
The pool was a real plus and became a late afternoon meeting place for all the relax. Everything was in good working order.
Pam Harrington Exclusives, the management firm checked to make sure that our expectations were met or exceeded.
The only negative comment is the owner needs to replace the sectional couch in the living room. It is possibly the most uncomfortable couch in existence. The couch is why I only gave property's general condition a 4 star rating.
We are already talking about next year and trying to plan to return to this property.
Guest
Jul 2013
Very enjoyable stay
Ten set-in-their-ways 70+ year olds were pleased with the accommodations.
Robert L.
Apr 2013
Perfect family vacation on Kiawah
My family and I recently spent our annual family vaction at on Kiawah at 230 Glen Abbey.
We have a fairly large family, 8 adults and 2 babies. The property that we rented had plenty of space for all of us. The kitchen was great with plenty of space for our own Iron Chef competion, girls against the guys. What fun.
Our kids all in their 20's loved the pool/ping pong table. The location of the property was very convenient to everything including the beach. Pam Harrington Exclucives were wonderful to work with.
Thanks for a memorable family vacation.
Cindy P.
Apr 2013
5 Star
My Family really enjoyed our stay the house was very comfortable and in a great location.
Trudy H.
Dec 2012
230 glen abbey
The house was nicely laid out and very comfortable for a lot of people. Since our ages ranged from 2 years to 72, we had a wide variety of activities. I had called before we arrived and asked if there were alarms on the doors leading to the pool and told no, but was happily surprised to see that the 2 sliding doors out to the pool had alarms.

The only thing I can think of to add to the comfort and ease would be to have 2 dishwashers. A house that sleeps 12 comfortably also creates lots of dishes.

We had a wonderful reunion/vacation.
Kathy S.
Jul 2012
A Fabulous Vacation Home for a large family!
This home has it all. The house is beautiful, it is close enough to walk to the beach, it has a pool that is just the right size to cool off in and a kitchen that is easy for a number of people to cook in. We stayed with our three children, their spouses and 5 grandchildren and everyone had a fabulous time! Thank you, Pam Harrington for recommending this house to us!
Susan W.
Jul 2012
Terrific
Better than expected....
Scott H.
Apr 2012
Wonderful getaway!
This was the perfect place for a girls getaway! We were beyond pleased with the location and views. The house was spectacular-plenty of room for everyone and an impressive art collection. Thank you for opening up your house to us!
Guest
Mar 2012
Wonderful Experience
Perfect home very close to the beach for a Thanksgiving family gathering. Kitchen was well stocked, and lots of dining space. The separate bonus room was a great addition.
Kathlynn P.
Nov 2011
Worked well for our family!
The prompt response and resolution to an airconditioning issue was impressive. Property management was courteous and professional allowing my family to truly feel "at home"!
Ron S.
Aug 2011
Home was well maintained. Only issue we had was the size of the refrigerator to cut down on trips to store.
Richard S.
Jul 2011
Great House for multiple families
Loved this house for a group. The location was just far enough from the beach that it wasn't the easy access that we had hoped for, but the house was great!
Guest
Apr 2011
Nice house layout for a big group
House was nice and big so we didn't step on each other's toes - zoned nicely so bedrooms were away from living areas. Was well equipped and clean. Could have used a second refrigerator/freezer (there's a counter depth side by side in the fridge and two wine refrigerators - but for 11 people for 7 days you need a lot of fridge space)and a better set of potholders (I'm thinking the good pair walked away). Outdoor speakers were a nice touch. Dining room seated all of us plus 2 guests.
Travis P.
Aug 2010
Review
second time we have stayed at this property which is very nice. Only two comments on how it could be improved. There are no useful knives to use for cooking etc and were not last year either. Also, pool was not cleaned during our stay which it was last year. I thought it was to be done at least once but I may have been mistaken.
Guest
Jul 2010
Review
Patricia M.
Jul 2010
Fantastic Weekend
6 guys, 3 days, 3 rounds of golf...house could not have been better...
Scott H.
Mar 2010
Lovely place. Many places to retreat for quiet time or for many to gather. Only drawbacks were the T. V.'s (large ones) did not work!
Guest
Oct 2009
Great Family Vacation
This was a great house for our family vacation this year! Our two sons and their wives and our 4 grandchildren joined us for the week and this was an ideal house for us! We loved the pool on the deck and that was a refreshing place for the grandchildren (ages 7-15 months), and the adults to relax and play together. A very special thanks to Kay for all her assistance in helping us find the ideal house for our family. We have been working with Kay for 20 years and she has always done us right!!
Hunter C.
Aug 2009
Review
Guest
Aug 2009
Our family reunion at Kiawah
The house was great. It was well stocked with furniture, utensils and kitchen tools, washer, dryer, play room with billard, table tennis, games and TV. We, older folks were impressed with the audio controls; 3 remotes to turn on the TV. In the living room we needed one of the younger people to operate the TV. Other than that a great home, worth coming back to. Thank you for providing us this opportunity.

Thanks also to Pam Harrington staff and Surfscooter for your good service and quick responses.

Ruud & Thea Veltman
Ruud V.
Aug 2009
pam...thank you for finding such a wonderful place for my family..we had a terrific time and the house was perfect...everyone got along and there was plenty of room for everyone at all times...kids loved the pool, and were always in or at beach itid
the week was perfect from the minute we arrived through the wedding and leaving..sad to leave..thank you again, and i would recommend yu group anytime...everyone very prompt and efficient
Susan W.
Jun 2009
Great Family Vacation
Every summer we have a family reunion. We are from Calif., Ore., Md., and Ariz. Everyone agreed that Kiawah rates as one of our top family reunions.
Nancy R.
Jun 2009

Request More Information











Click to View Map